header_image
Your search results

Region

Champoussin

Located  in the heart of the « Portes-du-Soleil » skiing area, at 1650m, between Morgins and Les Crosets, this little village, built in the traditional style of the Val d’Illiez, will charm you with it’s authentic and peaceful surrounding. its location guarantees plenty of sunshine and memorable views of the Dents-du-Midi mountains.

The village includes : 4 restaurants (Chez Gaby, Le Poussin, Le Caveau and Amici), 1 hotel with a swimming pool-wellness Champoussin Lodge , 2 sports shops (Michel Sports and Alpitude), the swiss ski school, 1 cheese factory (La Ferme à Gaby) and 1 grocery.

If you wish more information about our area, you can check the website of the Tourist Office of Val-d’Illiez 

The Big Ski Resort

The Portes du Soleil has been one of the biggest players in world skiing for the last 40 years, with 12 linked resorts either side of the French-Swiss border just an hour and half from Geneva. This genuine Natural Powder Reserve at the heart of the Alps offers skiers unspoilt surroundings, mountain lifts that keep a low profile amid snowbound forests, pistes that wind their way through snow meadows, spruces and mountain chalets that have stood the test of time.

But the area of Champoussin is not only a delight for the downhill ski fanatics. Other activities are on offer throughout winter : walking, paragliding, snow shoes, thermal baths (in the Val d’Illiez of Val d’Illiez, 20 minutes driving)

Early Booking: to book your ski passes in advance with reduction click here

A great summer for the whole family

During summer the Portes du Soleil offers almost unlimited options for bikers and walkers. 650 km of cycle tracks and 800 km of walking paths. Fill your lungs with fresh mountain air in a magical setting brimming with untouched natural terrain !

In addition to the excursions, the estival activities do not miss in the area of the Valley : Adventure Parks, paragliding, visits of farms, thermal baths, sports centers and wellness,… will charm all of you !

Good plan for the summer: the MULTI PASS

header_image
Résultat de votre recherche

Région

Champoussin

Situé au coeur du domaine skiable des Portes-du-Soleil, à 1650 mètres d’altitude, entre Morgins et Les Crosets, ce petit village valaisan, construit dans un style traditionnel de la région du Val d’Illiez, vous charmera par son authenticité montagnarde. Son emplacement exceptionnel offre beaucoup de soleil et une vue panoramique inoubliable sur les montagnes des Dents-du-Midi.

Le village comprend : 4 restaurants (Chez Gaby, Le Poussin, Le Caveau et Amici), 1 hôtel avec piscine-wellness (Alpadze Lou Kra), 2 magasins de sports (Michel Sports et Alpitude), l’Ecole Suisse de ski, 1 fromagerie-chèvrerie (La Ferme à Gaby) et 1 épicerie.

Le grand domaine skiable

Le domaine des Portes du Soleil est l’un des plus grands domaines skiable depuis plus de 40 ans, avec 12 stations reliées de chaque côté de la frontière franco-suisse à seulement une heure et demi de Genève. Cette véritable réserve naturelle de poudreuse au cœur des Alpes offre un environnement préservé pour les skieurs. Des remontées mécaniques au milieu des forêts enneigées et des pistes qui serpentent à travers les prairies de neige, les sapins et les chalets d’alpages.

Mais la région de Champoussin n’est pas seulement un régal pour les amateurs de ski alpin. D’autres activités sont proposées tout au long de l’hiver : randonnées pédestres, sentiers de raquettes à neige, parapente, bains thermaux (dans le village de Val d’Illiez, à 20 minutes en voiture).

Un bel été pour toute la famille

En été, le domaine des Portes du Soleil offre des possibilités de randonnées à pied ou à vélo quasi illimitées ! 650 km de pistes VTT et 800 km de sentiers de randonnée vous attendent pour vous ressourcer… Faites le plein d’oxygène dans un décor naturel.

Outre les randonnées, les activités estivales ne manquent pas dans la région du Val d’Illiez : Parcs d’aventure, parapente, visites de fermes, bains thermaux, centres sportifs et wellness, … ravirons petits et grands !